Links to Other Sites
HOME
ABOUT SIGDALSLAG
MEMBERSHIP
EXECUTIVE BOARD
BYLAWS

Announcements

Sigdal
Eggedal
Krødsherad

Genealogy

Stevne
2000 Trip
Maps
Links
Ancestral Homes

Join / Renew

Members



LINKS

Links will be added from time to time as we become aware of them.  Please notify the webmaster if you have a favorite that you'd like to share or you have a personal web site which would be of interest to Sigdalslag members.  And please let us know of any inactive links, so they can be deleted.
SIGDALSLAG WEB SITES
  • Sigdalslag's YouTube page   http://www.youtube.com/sigdalslag
    - includes Sigdalslag videos and some favorite videos found on YouTube.

  • Sigdalslag's Facebook page  
    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=4805498004
    - if you're already on Facebook, connect with us and others on our Sigdalslag Facebook page,

  • Sigdalslag's MySpace page   http://www.myspace.com/sigdalslag
    - a great place to communicate with other MySpace members about your connections to Sigdalslag or Norway or genealogy,

  • SIGDALSLAG MEMBERS' WEB SITES
  • Joan Jones' art work and more   http://www.joanjones.smugmug.com
    - includes images from the 2006 Sigdalslag trip to Norway.

  • Gronseth's and Flaten's - by Marilyn Moen   http://freepages.genealogy.rootsweb.com/~mmoen/

  • Thor Hegland and Gunil Bjornson - by Anne Sladky   http://www.mnwebsteps.com/hegland/gunil.htm  

  • NORWAY LINKS
  • Go Norway   http://www.gonorway.no/ 

  • Kvasir - a search engine in Norway   http://kvasir.sol.no/  

  • Online Translations (Norsk to English to Norsk)   http://www.freedict.com/onldict/nor.html  

  • Online Translations II (Otto Jørgensen's wonderful list of words)   http://home.online.no/%7Eotjoerge/files/word.htm  

  • Virtual Oslo   http://www.virtualoslo.com/  

  • Bygdeposten - the online version of the Buskerud newspaper (på Norsk)   http://www.bygdeposten.no/  

  • Norway.com    http://www.Norway.com/default.asp  

  • Telefon Katalogen - look up your Norwegian relatives' phone numbers    http://www.gulesider.no/gsi/whiteSearchFront.do?spraak=3  

  • Norway Post   http://www.norwaypost.no

  • NRK Netradio - Live from Norway (choose from several stations)   http://nettradio.nrk.no/default.php?kanal=p1  

  • Universal Currency Converter   http://www.xe.net/ucc/  

  • BUSKERUD LINKS
  • Velkommen til Buskerud   http://www.buskerud.no/  
  • SIGDAL LINKS
  • Sigdal kommune   http://www.sigdal.kommune.no/
  • Sigdal & Eggedal Tourist Service   http://www.sigdal-turist.no/ 
  • Sigdal Interactive Map   http://www.sigdal.kommune.no/Kart/sigdal/kart_sigdal.htm
  • Sigdal Email Directory   http://www.sigdal.no/EmailCatalogue.asp?uid=18&CID=18
  • Sigdal.no   http://www.sigdal.no/
  • Sigdal-Wikipedia   http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sigdal
  • EGGEDAL LINKS
  • Eggedal Borgerstue   http://www.eggedal-borgerstue.no/ 
  • KRØDSHERAD LINKS
  • Villa Fridheim - Museum   http://www.villafridheim.no/ 
  • Museet Krøderbanen - Train Museum   http://www.kroderbanen.museum.no/ 
  • M/S Kryllingen - tourist boat   http://www2.skiinfo.no/norefjell/kryllingen/ 
  • Under Norefjell   http://www.undernorefjell.com/  
  • Krødsherad Kommune   http://www.krodsherad.kommune.no/  
  • Krødsherad-Wikipedia   http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kr%C3%B8dsherad  
  • NORSK LANGUAGE LINKS
  • Norwegian Language Podcasts   http://tinyurl.com/ajow7x 
  • Sons of Norway - Language Lessons   http://www.sofn.com/norwegian_culture/languagelessons_index.jsp 

  • GENEALOGY LINKS
  • Digitalarkivet - National Archives of Norway - this site includes Census Data from the years 1801, 1865 and 1900 as well as some Emigration Lists, Military Rolls, Tax Lists, Church Registers and much more.    http://digitalarkivet.uib.no/index-eng.htm 


  • Ancestors from Norway   http://homepages.rootsweb.com/~norway/index.html  

  • Family Search - sponsored by The Church of Jesus Christ of Latterday Saints   http://www.familysearch.org/  

  • AncestralFindings.com    http://www.ancestralfindings.com/  

  • Cyndi's List of genealogy sites   http://www.CyndisList.com/  

  • Census Links    http://censuslinks.com/  

  • Kvasir - a search engine in Norway   http://kvasir.sol.no/  

  • Dis-Norge (i Norsk)   http://www.disnorge.no/  

  • DIS-Buskerud (i Norsk)   http://bu.disnorge.no/  

  • Norway List Web Site    http://www.rootsweb.com/~norway/NorwayList.htm  

  • Norway Genealogy (WorldGenWeb)    http://www.rootsweb.com/~wgnorway/  

  • Norway Heritage (Ships Lists)    http://www.norwayheritage.com/  

  • Treasure Maps Genealogy - how to do genealogy research on your computer (in your pajamas)    http://amberskyline.com/treasuremaps/  

  • LAG LINKS
  • Norwegian-American Bygdelagenes Fellesraad is the national council for the thirty-two (32) affiliated Norwegian-American Bygdelag.  http://www.fellesraad.com/  

  • Hadeland Lag   http://www.hadelandlag.org/  

  • Halling Lag   http://www.fellesraad.com/hallinglag-home.htm  

  • Landingslaget   http://www.landingslag.org  

  • Lappmarklag   http://home.earthlink.net/~arran2/index.htm  

  • Møre og Romsdalslag   http://www.moreogromsdallag.org  

  • Nord Hedmark og Hedemarken Lag   http://www.nhohlag.org/  

  • Nordfjordlaget   http://www.mninter.net/~ear3/  

  • Ringerike-Drammen Districts Bygdelag
       http://www.fellesraad.com/rdd-home/index.htm  

  • Rogalandslag   http://www.rogalandslag.org/  

  • Romerikslaget i Amerika   http://www.romerikslagetiamerika.com/  

  • Sognefjordlag   http://www.sognefjordlag.com  

  • Telelaget   http://www.telelaget.com/  

  • Toten Lag   http://www.totenlag.org  

  • Trønderlag   http://tronderlag.org/  

  • Valdres Samband   http://valdressamband.org  

  • Vosselag   http://www.vosselag.org/  


  • MAP LINKS
  • Norway Map & Placename Index   http://tinyurl.com/6c4frm  

  • Interactive Norway Map Service by Statens Kartverk (i Norsk)   http://kart.statkart.no/adaptive2/default.aspx?gui=1&lang=2     (Click on the British flag for the English language version.)

  • Sigdal Interactive Map   http://www.sigdal.kommune.no/Kart/sigdal/kart_sigdal.htm

  • MISCELLANEOUS LINKS
  • Hardanger Fiddle Association of America   http://www.hfaa.org/  

  • Online Language Translation   http://translate.google.com/  




  • Copyright © 2001-2011   Sigdalslaget
    All rights reserved.